top of page

The Gary Fincke

Creative Writing Prize

The Gary Fincke Creative Writing Prize was established in 2010 in honor of Dr. Gary Fincke, who directed the Susquehanna University Writers Institute since he founded it in 1993 until fall 2014. Winner of the 2003 Flannery O’Connor Prize for his collection, Sorry I Worried You, Fincke has published more than twenty books of poetry, short fiction, non-fiction, and a novel. Through this contest we hope to pay tribute to extraordinary student writers outside the Susquehanna community in both prose and poetry.

bottom of page